Poet / Novelist / Thinker


Just One Scent

Just One Scent The Rest Is God

Awarded the Silver Medal in 2015, by the Florida Authors & Publishers Association, Inc., (FAPA), this second edition offers 22 poems and three prose pieces that form a meditation on a life well-lived.  Piero Rivolta plumbs eternal questions and reviews the choices made and unmade as one navigates the seas of existence.

One Life, Many Lives

One Life, Many Lives

A pensive collection of poetry and prose centered around the sense of regret that time is slipping away coupled with a deep appreciation for what is best in humanity and the eternal truths that govern the earthly existence of human beings.

Going By Sea – Poems and Thoughts for Today’s World

Inspired by his love of sailing, the poems and reflections in Going By Sea: Poems and Thoughts for Today’s World arise from various maritime events Piero Rivolta experienced during his voyages in the Atlantic Ocean, the Caribbean, the Gulf of Mexico and the Mediterranean. Whether he is watching an approaching storm, enjoying a colorful coastline or swaying peacefully at anchor, Rivolta’s contemplation of his surroundings gives rise to musings and questions about life, existence and mortality. Heartfelt and romantic, they touch our deepest longings and hopes in times of uncertainty and change.


Nothing is Without Future

These lyric poems by Piero Rivolta tell the love story of a young man who is torn between two women. His “yesterday” liaison with an alluring brunette is a comfortable but melancholy relationship, bounded by time. The “today” he shares with a woman of malachite green eyes is a tormented affair that seems destined to remain inconclusive, yet holds the possibility of a durable “tomorrow.”